Latest posts
Home / Nigeria News / WASH Media Awards

WASH Media Awards

Subscribe to Water and Sanitation Media Network, Nigeria by Email

The Water Supply and Sanitation Collaborative Council (WSSCC) and The Stockholm International Water Institute (SIWI) are now accepting applications for the 2nd WASH Media Awards.The competition is part of the activities of the International Year of Sanitation and is open to journalists in developing countries who publish or broadcast original investigative reports on issues relating to water supply, sanitation or hygiene (WASH) in their countries. Journalists can submit up to two pieces of work.

Eligible works must be published or broadcast between July 1, 2007 and Apr. 30, 2008. Articles or broadcasts can be submitted in French, English or Spanish. Works not originally published or broadcast in one of these languages must be translated into one of the three competition languages.

The award ceremony will take place during the forthcoming World Water Week in Stockholm where the winning journalists will be invited as special guests of WSSCC and SIWI.

Deadline for submission of entries is May 15, 2008.

The announcements in English, French and Spanish are attached to this e-mail.

For more information please visit WSSCC’s website: